byWiT strengthens its board with two new business profiles – Åsa Hedin and Jenny Keisu
byWiT strengthens its board with two new business profiles – Åsa Hedin and Jenny Keisu

byWiT is bringing in two prominent business profiles to its board. Åsa Hedin, who will become the new chairman of the board, is a successful leader with extensive experience in growth, M&A, and internationalization. Jenny Keisu, a well-established entrepreneur, investor, and leader in tech and sustainability, will join as a new board member.

“byWiT has already in its early years shown that their focus on investing in and building profitable digital growth companies is an attractive concept. Their strong team, with relevant experience and great knowledge, makes them well-equipped to support the companies operationally. I am really looking forward to contributing to byWiT´s continued journey with my expertise in areas such as leadership and international growth,” says Åsa Hedin, chairman of the board at byWiT.

Åsa Hedin has extensive experience in leading businesses and teams in an international environment, where she has been, among other roles, CEO of a division at Elekta, Chief Strategy Officer at Gambro, and interim CEO at Filippa K. Today, she is a professional chairman of the board and member of several listed and unlisted companies primarily within tech, digitalization, and retail.

Jenny Keisu is an impact entrepreneur and driven leader in tech. She has been CEO at X Shore, CEO, and co-founder of Summa Equity which invests in sustainable companies, and served on the board of Wellstreet, most of the time as chairman. Earlier this year, she became one of the co-founders and chairman of Aetha Motors, a company in the electric vehicle sector.

“Our strategy to build a portfolio with a smaller number of digital companies where we can engage operationally for profitable growth allows us to attract leading profiles like Åsa Hedin and Jenny Keisu to our board. Together, they have a strong track record in growth as well as long experience and expertise in leadership, tech, and sustainability, which will be essential as we now develop byWiT further,” says Ulf Söderström, CEO, and co-founder of byWiT.

Åsa and Jenny were formally elected during the Annual General Meeting on June 4, 2024. At the same time, Nalle Söderström, partner and co-founder of byWiT, was appointed as a board member and Thomas Karlsson, partner and co-founder of byWiT stepped down from the chairmanship and became a board member instead. Johan Gorecki and Ulrika Hasselgren declined re-election. The new board now consists of Åsa Hedin, chairman of the board, and the board members Jenny Keisu, Annie Lööf, Monica Bergvall Powell, Thomas Karlsson and Nalle Söderström.